Moon

The moon visited the young man and told him ; 
“Let your art lead the way,

For you to get her

She’s a combination of art and slay 

And you don’t own her. 
Let your heart getaway, 

From your body to hers

She won’t hurt you anyway 

Love will grow up like burs.”
The moon went to her that night and asked her ; 
“What are you afraid of? Fall in love, throw yourself in this ocean” 
Her answer was petrifying for it has made major changes to this world; 
“The ocean is beautiful but despicable, for I love it and hate it at the same time. 

I am not afraid of falling in love. I am in love with this world! My animals, my family, my siblings and friends. I love rainbows, sunsets and hikes. 

I might fear falling in love too deeply, giving up my dreams to be his property to discover that he do not feel the same. This is how you die while you’re still breathing, this is how you swim in the ocean to nowhere and get lost. This is how you drawn and fade away while blinking your eyes. You can never recover no matter how hard you try. 

And the scariest part of all is that you never know if you’re falling for the wrong person. 
The myths narrate that the night was kept moonless for 11 years to return on 2028. #love #freedom 

2 thoughts on “Moon

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

