Forgivness 

Yes. I got hurt by many and it felt like infinite noisy weights falling on your shoulders making you curl on yourself shutting your ears off, dragging you under a black ocean filled with lies and betrayals. 

But, I found my remedy and it was easy to say and hard to achieve; forgiveness. 

Forgiveness was my redemption. 

Forgiveness was my float up after a major sinking. 

Accepting apologies from people who have destroyed me, forgiving people even when they haven’t even asked for it. Letting go healed my heart in many ways I could have never imagined. 

You’d tell me it’s not easy and not all consequences are the same. Sometimes forgiving people is hard. Sometimes it hurts too much. 

But there’s this power in forgiving, it helps to free yourself from what has been trapping you, from what has been holding you down. It’s a reminder of God’s love and faithfulness when you treat others with kindness, even when they don’t deserve it. It’s a way to the true concept of PEACE. 

Forgive and free your heart from that bitterness and pain.

Please remember, forgiving someone doesn’t mean opening the doors to your life again and giving them the keys.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

